Liebster Award

liebsterbanner
I’m super excited to let you know that I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Katy from Floral Mess. Thanks!
You’re wondering
What’s Liebster Award?
So, as I learned from Katy’s blog, this award is given to bloggers with less than 200 followers. Basically bloggers nominate other bloggers and thus expand the blogging network and help others discover new blogs. Which, if you ask me, is beyond great!
The Rules are:
1. List 11 facts about yourself.
2. Answer the 11 questions that the blogger who nominated you gave you.
3. Ask 11 new questions for your nominees to answer.
4. Nominate 11 more bloggers with less than 200 followers.
5. Let each blogger you’ve nominated know that you have chosen him or her for the award.
6. Thank the blogger who nominated you and put a link back to his or her blog in your post.
Let’s Start?
11 facts about me:
1. I come from Azerbaijan. And yes, that’s a country:) [located on the Caspian sea and bordering with Turkey]
2. I live in Turkey at the moment, let’s see where life takes me next.
3. I am stubborn and letting go is something I almost can’t do.
4. I love romantic books and I think I am in love with love.
5. Bows, ribbons and hearts. Yes, I am a bit girly. That doesn’t mean though that studs aren’t my thing.
6. Why “I am Turquoise”? Because my name means Turquoise:)
7. I am into “New Girl” lately. It’s adorable!
8. I studied entrepreneurship and one day I will be an entrepreneur.
9. I get emotional easily. And I wish I could change this.
10. I am determined though. And I will do whatever I plan to. No matter what. The whole world can stand against me. It will not change a thing.
11. I love mood boards and I love cutting out magazine pages or anything I fancy and clip them on my wall, notebook or elsewhere.
Questions From Katy:
1. What are your favourite places to shop?
It really depends on where I am. When I’m in Turkey I like to shop at the local stores like Beymen, Beymen Club, Network etc. When I’m in Europe I like Maje, Sandro, Bimba & Lola, Zara and Comptoir des Cotonniers. As far as I can remember, this is all:)
2. Where in the world would you most love to visit and why?
I love travelling in general, any new country excites me. Honestly, there isn’t one specific country I am eager to visit. But I think I would like to travel around South America.
3. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
Never counted :) But I don’t own too many pairs because each season I change them and I give away the old ones (to charity for example, or less fortunate people around me).
4. What’s your guilty pleasure?
Pizza! And it better be Pizza Hut!
5. What’s your favourite song right now?
It’s interesting that I could never answer this question, at any point in life:) I usually listen to many songs and like several at a time. These days I enjoy mostly a song by Ajda Pekkan, a Turkish singer. You can listen to the song here.
6. What are your favourite colours?
Turquoise (you could probably guess this one), mint, any shades of blue, white, violet and fuchsia.
7. Are you an impulse buyer?
YES! And I don’t think it’s a good thing.
8. If you won the lottery, what would you do with the money?
I’d start my own business, something I’ve been thinking of for a long time. I’d also donate a portion of the money to charity. And buy lots of gifts to my loved ones:)
9. What would be your dream job?
Becoming an entrepreneur, if that can be considered a job :) And it would definitely involve fashion :) At some point I would like to design jewellery and clothing.
10. If you could steal any celebrity’s closet, whose would it be?
None really. I don’t really follow celebrity lives, so I am not familiar with their closets much:)
11. What’s your favourite thing about being a blogger?
I love that I can experiment and interact with like minded people. I also like that I am on a mission every day, trying to come up with fashionable finds, things I like and things I think others will enjoy too.
11 questions for my nominees:
1. If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would that be?
2. Who’s the one person you look up to?
3. What’s the one piece in your wardrobe you would never trade?
4. If nothing or no one could stop you, what would you do?
5. It’s saturday morning, what are you doing?
6. What’s the one thing that bothers you at the moment?
7. Your life motto?
8. What motivated you to start a blog?
9. Any fashion tips?
10. Favourite blogger?
11. Something about you that will shock us:)
Here are my nominees (I found these blogs randomly and made sure they have less than 200 followers):
 I want to thank Katy once more! You should definitely visit her blog here!
2 comments

Leave a Reply

